...

Go Back   Lateral-g Forums > Technical Discussions > Paint and Body
User Name
Password



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-15-2019, 12:19 PM
paulk68 paulk68 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: CT
Posts: 642
Thanks: 10
Thanked 16 Times in 8 Posts
Default Installing inner wheel wells

Is it possible to install front wheel wells with the front fenders already bolted in place? 68 camaro
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-15-2019, 08:01 PM
Gmachine1911's Avatar
Gmachine1911 Gmachine1911 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Southern IN
Posts: 329
Thanks: 15
Thanked 207 Times in 176 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by paulk68 View Post
Is it possible to install front wheel wells with the front fenders already bolted in place? 68 camaro
I remember doing it years ago on my 68 Camaro...once. I also remember hating myself for it. I just put carbon inners in my 68 a couple of weeks ago and removed the fenders. As much as I hated to do it, at the end of the day, it saves a lot of time and paint.
__________________
Shane
#theanchorholds

Link to my 68 Camaro build thread:
https://lateral-g.net/forums/showthread.php?t=56387

Link to my 67 Nova build thread:
https://lateral-g.net/forums/showthread.php?t=57769
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-16-2019, 06:44 AM
paulk68 paulk68 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: CT
Posts: 642
Thanks: 10
Thanked 16 Times in 8 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gmachine1911 View Post
I remember doing it years ago on my 68 Camaro...once. I also remember hating myself for it. I just put carbon inners in my 68 a couple of weeks ago and removed the fenders. As much as I hated to do it, at the end of the day, it saves a lot of time and paint.
Thanks that is what i figured. I guess i am kinda stuck because i am sure i could use the space to install brake lines and clutch master cylinder,the starter ect.. but I really do not like the idea of trying to get them in later. So i guess my big question should i ask the shop to put them in and i will deal with working around them for installing stuff or do i do the work then bring it back and have them install them? ugh
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright Lateral-g.net