Go Back   Lateral-g Forums > Lateral-G Open Discussions > Project Updates
User Name
Password

Old 06-24-2010, 04:21 PM

Default '05 Vette build thread

Second - post so not sure if this is welcome here?

Anyways - I saw a lot of your cars on the PT, and talked to a few of you so I figured I'd post some pics and share the story of my C6 that I've been working on for the last 3 years.

I bought this car on July 4, 2007 down in Atlanta GA. I bought the car with 7k miles on it, and have enjoyed it ever since.

Heres what it looks like now. Still all dirty and nasty from the 3500 miles I put on the car from the PT, as well as beating on it at the RideTech Autox.

This is from Food Lion Auto Fair back in April -

Its far from stock - has a lot of bolt ons and upgrades that should have came with the car. I've installed C6 z06 brakes, Zr1 repo wheels, Vararam intake, full LS7 exhaust - from manifolds to mufflers, some leather goodies on the inside, and a full GM nav unit that I used heavily on the PT.

Heres a shot of the brakes:

Again this is a feeler post, if its not welcome I'll go back in the corner and hide.

Otherwise I'll post more.
Old 06-24-2010, 04:56 PM

I, for one, love late model 'Vettes. Tell us more. Any engine upgrades planned? I think I remember your car from the hotel outside of Bristol on the '09 Power Tour.
Old 06-24-2010, 05:09 PM

keep the updates coming
Old 06-24-2010, 06:06 PM

love vettes!

i had an 04' Z06 that was pretty modded. just toss a big cam and a set of longtubes on that thing and call it good. pleeeeenty of power to be had from cammed LS2
Old 06-25-2010, 04:20 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neil B View Post
I, for one, love late model 'Vettes. Tell us more. Any engine upgrades planned? I think I remember your car from the hotel outside of Bristol on the '09 Power Tour.
Yes - I stayed in a Quality Suites or something like that in Johnson City on the last night of the PT 2009 in Bristol.

Quote:
Originally Posted by GHOSTDANCER View Post