...

Go Back   Lateral-g Forums > Technical Discussions > EFI and Forced Induction
User Name
Password



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-27-2004, 07:35 PM
JamesD's Avatar
JamesD JamesD is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 116
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default TT with out VA front runner

will the banks twin turbo kit work with out having the VA front runner set-up? what about the stock serpentine set-up from third gen f-bodys?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-27-2004, 07:39 PM
jonny51 jonny51 is offline
Lateral-g Supporting Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Petaluma,California
Posts: 2,530
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Send a message via AIM to jonny51 Send a message via Yahoo to jonny51
Default

Yeah it will work without the VA setup.I don't know about the serpentine set up.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-28-2004, 11:33 AM
XcYZ's Avatar
XcYZ XcYZ is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Rochester, Minnesota
Posts: 8,963
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

James, I have the basic March setup and everything clears fine.

__________________
Scott

My LS7 69 Camaro
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-28-2004, 12:00 PM
camcojb's Avatar
camcojb camcojb is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Wilton, CA.
Posts: 11,314
Thanks: 76
Thanked 33 Times in 15 Posts
Default

Just note the location of the turbos and wastegates. As long as everything stays inside of that you're good to go. Here's mine on an LT1 with my own bracketry for the A/C and alt.



Jody
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-28-2004, 04:32 PM
JamesD's Avatar
JamesD JamesD is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 116
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

thanks for the advise guys.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-29-2004, 01:37 PM
LIL QIK LIL QIK is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Houston, Tx
Posts: 53
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I can tell you that the Banks system definitely will not work with the serp setup from the 3rd gen fbody's.

Now can you LT1 guys tell me if the brackets from your LT1 blocks will fit on the pre LT1 blocks?
__________________
1968 Camaro SS
Twin Turbo 383
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-29-2004, 03:18 PM
camcojb's Avatar
camcojb camcojb is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Wilton, CA.
Posts: 11,314
Thanks: 76
Thanked 33 Times in 15 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LIL QIK
I can tell you that the Banks system definitely will not work with the serp setup from the 3rd gen fbody's.

Now can you LT1 guys tell me if the brackets from your LT1 blocks will fit on the pre LT1 blocks?

I do not think so since the LT1 block is different at the front around the timing cover.

Jody
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright Lateral-g.net