Go Back   Lateral-g Forums > Technical Discussions > LSX Conversions
User Name
Password

Old 07-12-2014, 06:38 AM

Default Ls6 to 69 camaro conversion kit

This is my first time doing this so be easy with me. What are some budget friendly options for putting ls6/tremec into a 1969 convertible? Motor trans come with pedals and all accessories and comp. Thanks in advance.
Old 07-12-2014, 09:55 AM
Banned

can use a bit more information to help you out

Your 69':
stock subframe? springs?
engine / trans combo in it now?
existing wiring / fuel / exhaust system original?
factory A/C car?

The LS6/ Tremec:
what year and model car is it out of?
sounds like it is a complete drop out

Knowing this info will help in showing you what is available and your options

Jeff
Old 07-12-2014, 10:56 AM

1969 camaro convertible small block 4 speed car. Stock subframe stock springs tubular a arms 2" drop spindles, stock type power steering no rack.Car is completely apart and going on rotisserie in the next few weeks.
Motor that's going in is a 04 ctsV ls6/6 speed. Comes with usual pedals and harness ready to drop in.
Now I'm starting from scratch with all this. I had bought a new gas tank and lines for a small block to go back in so I'll need info on fuel pump and supply lines or another gas tank.
Going back with stock console that has gauges in it and stock dash that a tic tock tach.
No exhaust now so need info on that too.
Wiring is being replaced with new (need info for that took if there's one that's user friendly to my project) meaning the whole cars wiring harness.
Rear suspension is stock 12 bolt with multi leafs and trying to decide on 4 link or shock relocation but that's another subject.
All this is being done in my garage with the exception of spraying car.
So I need info on a lot of stuff
Old 07-12-2014, 10:12 PM
Banned

Quote:
Originally Posted by 69lsvert View Post