Go Back   Lateral-g Forums > Introductions > Member/Project/Vehicle Introductions
User Name
Password

Old 08-28-2009, 11:44 PM

Default New Member, 67 rs Camaro

Hey guys, I'm new to the whole forum deal. I don't get on the computer much, but I'm going to make an effort to get into one of these forums. I recently aquired a 67 Camaro, real rally sport 4 spd car. Original drive train is long gone. Has a 70 corvette motor in it, with some off the wall turbo 350. I'm at a loss as to what to do with the car. Go back to 4 speed and keep it carbed, or maybe find a wrecked late model camaro or firebird with a 5 or six speed? Disc brakes or stick with drums? Build it stock or sort of "resto-mod"? Resto mod is a term I use reluctantly. When I think of resto mod, I think big wheels, low profile tires, and custom interiors. That's the kind of stuff I don't care for. I can appreciate it, but I just don't like it. So my version of the resto mod would be simple, newer drivetrain in an older car. The whole build hinges around whether I can find a correct motor for the thing. The engine will probably determine the tranny. I just don't really know what to do with it yet, so for right now, I'm just tackling the sheet metal. I'll figure the rest out later, but I'm open to thoughts, comments, and suggestions.

I'm sure everyone has given their own projects this particular look before:
I call it the "WTF do I do with this thing now?" look.

Since I'm not really familiar with the rules regarding pictures in a thread, I'll leave it at those two, and put a link to my photo bucket.

http://s204.photobucket.com/albums/b...amaro/?start=0
Old 08-29-2009, 12:20 PM