Go Back   Lateral-g Forums > Lateral-G Open Discussions > Artwork and Collectibles
User Name
Password

Old 08-11-2006, 08:56 PM

Default new here, thought I'd intro my work,self

Hello all,

I am a freelance designer, doing work from home. I looked up "project rambler", because I began drawing one up I am hoping to start building this year or next. And your own "radrambler" came up.

Anyway, I hope I can post some work, and let me know what you all think. Many of these are WIPS.
Attached Images

Old 08-11-2006, 11:54 PM

Cool renderings dude. Stick around, this is a great place for this kind of stuff. Welcome aboard!

Hermance Design
My Facebook
Old 08-12-2006, 11:02 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hdesign
Cool renderings dude. Stick around, this is a great place for this kind of stuff. Welcome aboard!

Thanks, I already checked out your work so don't think I'll be getting too many calls for paid work, but that's not what it's about. I don't think I do 1/2 bad for doing it 100% by hand and being 100% self taught (even my HS art teachers said I was more advanced than they were, one had me teah the class water color painting, lol).

I did the red rambler because I want to build one. I am starting a turbo kit company and once I start getting some money out of it, that will be one of the first projects. Another one I want to do for myself is the 49-51 Ford Coupe.

I do newer car design work as well, attached is a new version of the Lotus Esprit, designed to use an extruded and chemically bonded Magnesium frame, carbon fiber/fiberglass body and poly-ceramic engine block (no cooling needed and light weight) V8. With the light weight block and frame, curb weight could be well under 2000 lbs with driver.
Attached Images

Old 08-12-2006, 11:26 AM

actually, my very first project for myself will be a new hi powered computer with the software to do 3D, a large Wacom, etc. Man I can't wait
Old 08-12-2006, 12:06 PM
Supporting Member