Go Back   Lateral-g Forums > Lateral-G Open Discussions > Project Updates
User Name
Password

Old 07-03-2012, 12:29 AM

Default 1966 Mustang restomod/auto x build

Ive been restoring my mustang for the past 3 years now and am somewhat new to the forum world but a buddy of mine started a thread for his build so i felt like doing one on my car.

I bought the car when i was 16 and have been fixing it up since then. I wanted to be able to drive the car as I restore it which is why it is not going to be like the typical build that is completely stripped. I have done quite a lot to the car so far and will be posting pictures of everything Ive done from coil-overs in the front to a glove box radio mount.

I wanted to do the body work last so I could have a fundamentally stable ride then finish with the paint etc.

I have a lot planned for the car like a tubular upper control arms. Hope you guys enjoy.
Attached Images

Old 07-03-2012, 01:31 AM
Lateral-g Moderator

Welcome to Looking forward to seeing the updates.

NO ONE IS COMING. IT'S UP TO US.

http://www.navysealfoundation.org/
Old 07-03-2012, 09:26 AM
Lateral-g Supporting Member

Welcome Keeping it on the road is a good plan. Once you tear it down to a non driver you'd be surprised how long it takes to get it back on the road. Some never make it back.

That's a sweet starting point. Some people overlook the coupes but they bitchen little cars. Back in high school my friends dad had an immaculate k code black GT 4 speed. If I ever had an all original car that would be it.

How about some more details? What are your future plans?

https://lateral-g.net/forums/show...10645&page=171

Old 07-06-2012, 01:27 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spiffav8 View Post
Welcome to Looking forward to seeing the updates.

Thankyou!
Old 07-06-2012, 02:12 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by FETorino View Post